A vintage crockery bird feeder

This is my first reblogged post!

This is such a fantastic concept! And for me, I have so many vintage teacups sitting and we have a broken bird bath so this is a spiffing idea! I LOVE IT! Do you? xx

SEW MAKE PLAY

I saw these little bird feeders in a shop window, and was shocked at how expensive they where.

I love vintage crockery, and know that it would only cost a £1 or so, get the materials together to make one.

I already had everything I needed, so with a few brain waves and my favourite glue, I whipped one up in no time.

I like the idea of having a few around the garden, with candles of little LED lights in.  But they also work great as bird feed tray.  And look very cute with little birds feeding from them.

 

Materials:

  • Cup and saucer
  • A strong glue, I like to use Araldite
  • A stick, I found mine in the garden.

Search about for a cup and saucer.  They don’t have to match, unless you want them to.

Prepare your glue.

Araldite comes in 2 parts that need to be…

View original post 129 more words

3 thoughts on “A vintage crockery bird feeder

Leave a Reply

