My upcycled box!

A few weeks ago in my very famous ‘pound a bag’ I found a very beaten up old white box.

I decided to make it my first make do and mend ‘upcycling’ project!

20130416-084202 PM.jpg

I had a dulux white taster box with about 1/3 left so I painted it all over in white.
I then gave it a second coat.

20130416-084503 PM.jpg

Then I cut and measured a perfect size piece of white card and PVA’d it to the lid and cut a piece of beautiful black and see through paper from my stash and double sided sticky taped It over the card. And that’s it!

Total cost:
-box – 5p ish
-Paint – free reused from other project
– pretty paper – 5p per sheet

20130416-084641 PM.jpg

Give it a go! Let me know what you think,
Rebecca x

2 thoughts on “My upcycled box!

Leave a Reply

