My upcycled crafted pin board!

Hey!

I decided I needed a pin board to keep together all my pieces of paper and notes!

I had an old pin board in the loft so I thought I’d revamp it!

1 – Cover the pin board in white fabric and either stick with a glue gun or flat pin board pins to the back (make sure it’s neat!)

2 – Take another piece of material (I used white with roses) and repeat the first step

3 – Pin ribbons in diagonal lines across the front and secure at the back. Then add flat gold pins to the cross over in the ribbon. Using a contrasting colour looks good.

4 – Superglue some funky buttons to some clear standard pin board pins and add to the board

There you have it! A lovely pin board for virtually free! As I used existing materials!

Give it a go!

Rebecca x

P.S – Do you think I could make these for the craft fair?!

20130425-094859 PM.jpg

Leave a Reply

